Slide image



Currency

Massage Gun Charging: USB-C Cable and Two Batteries

Massage Gun Charging: USB-C Cable and Two Batteries

Charging details decide how often a massage gun is ready when you are. This guide covers the USB-C cable, the two batteries, and the run time TimTam lists for the PowerMassager PRO.
Read Article

A recovery tool only helps if it is charged when you need it. Power details are easy to skim past on a product page, so this guide pulls them together for the TimTam PowerMassager PRO, using only what the page states.

How does the PowerMassager PRO charge?

The PowerMassager PRO charges over USB-C. The box includes one USB-C charging cable, and the listed input is DC 5V, 2A. TimTam's page does not state a charge time, so check your label or ask the brand for that figure. Put the battery on charge between sessions instead of waiting for it to run down.

USB-C also means one cable type is easy to find on the road.

How many batteries come in the box?

Two rechargeable battery packs come in the box, listed as 12V 2000mAh Li-ion. TimTam's page says to keep one ready while the other is in use or charging. A second battery means a long session does not have to stop while you wait on a charger.

Rotate them so both stay in use.

How long does one battery last?

TimTam's FAQ says a full charge gives around 40 minutes of run time. That is run time, not a recommended session length. TimTam's page puts a session at three to five minutes per muscle group, so by that math one charge covers several muscle groups with room left over.

Real run time will vary with how hard you press and which intensity level you pick.

What should you check about battery specs before buying?

Check four things: how many batteries ship in the box, the stated run time, the charging connector, and the charge time. TimTam states the first three for the PowerMassager PRO and does not state the fourth. If charge time matters to your routine, ask before you order.

The 30-day money-back guarantee on the product page gives you a window to test how it fits your week.

How do you build charging into a routine?

Tie it to something you already do daily. Put a battery on the cable when you take your supplements, such as Power + Performance, which lists 1,000 mg of deer antler velvet per serving as its only ingredient. Athletes subject to drug testing should check with their governing body first.

A habit you do not have to remember beats a reminder you ignore.

What else belongs in the recovery routine?

Food and fluids come first, then tissue work. Patriot Brew Coffee lists 10g of grass-fed collagen protein with 100% Arabica instant coffee for the morning, and Premium Protein lists 19g of grass-fed hydrolyzed beef collagen protein per serving. Collagen is not a complete protein, so keep whole-food protein at your meals.

Frequently Asked Questions

What kind of charger does the PowerMassager PRO use?

It charges over USB-C. The box includes one USB-C charging cable, and TimTam lists the input as DC 5V, 2A.

How many batteries come with the PowerMassager PRO?

Two rechargeable battery packs, listed as 12V 2000mAh Li-ion. TimTam's page says to keep one ready while the other is in use or charging.

How long does one PowerMassager PRO charge last?

TimTam's FAQ says around 40 minutes of run time on a full charge.

How long does the PowerMassager PRO take to charge?

TimTam's page does not state a charge time. Check the label or ask the brand before you plan around it.

Last reviewed: October 30, 2026.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.