Slide image



Currency

Massage Gun Battery Specs: What 12V 2000mAh Tells You

Massage Gun Battery Specs: What 12V 2000mAh Tells You

Battery specs on a massage gun are easy to read past, and they do not tell you everything. This guide explains what 12V and 2000mAh mean, how the PowerMassager PRO is charged, and what TimTam does and does not publish.
Read Article

Voltage and milliamp-hours sit in a massage gun's spec list, and most shoppers pass over them. They are worth understanding before you buy. This guide reads what TimTam lists for the PowerMassager PRO battery system and stays inside those statements.

What do 12V and 2000mAh mean on a massage gun battery?

TimTam lists the PowerMassager PRO's included batteries as 12V 2000mAh lithium-ion packs. Volts describe the electrical pressure the pack supplies, and milliamp-hours describe how much charge it stores. Multiplying them gives 24 watt-hours of nominal capacity. That arithmetic is general, not a TimTam figure.

Higher mAh at the same voltage means more stored charge.

Why does the PowerMassager PRO come with two batteries?

TimTam lists two rechargeable battery packs in the box, along with one USB-C charging cable, eight treatment heads, and the device. A second pack lets you keep one charged while the other is in use or charging. The page does not describe a swapping procedure, so use the manual for that.

Two packs reduce the wait between sessions. Supplements are a separate decision: Power + Performance lists 1,000 mg of deer antler velvet per serving as its single ingredient, and athletes subject to drug testing should check with their governing body first.

How do you charge the PowerMassager PRO?

TimTam lists USB-C charging with a DC 5V, 2A input, and includes the USB-C cable. The page does not state a charge time, and it does not name a wall adapter, so check with TimTam before you plan a routine around a number. Use a charger that matches the listed input.

Match the charger to the listed input.

How can you see how much battery is left?

TimTam says the smart display shows real-time speed, force or pressure, and battery status. Glance at it between muscle groups instead of waiting for the device to stop. The same display shows which intensity level you are on, so one look covers both.

A quick check beats a dead battery mid-session.

Does the battery spec tell you how long a session lasts?

Not by itself. Stored charge is only one input, and runtime also depends on the intensity level, how hard you press, and the head in use. TimTam's spec list does not give a per-charge runtime, so confirm that figure with TimTam before you rely on it. The page says three to five minutes per muscle group is all it takes.

Plan the session by muscle group, not by the battery.

What fits around the device in a recovery routine?

The battery is one part of the system and food is another. Patriot Brew Coffee lists 10g of collagen peptides, and Premium Protein lists 19g of hydrolyzed beef collagen protein per serving. Collagen is not a complete protein, so keep whole-food protein at your meals.

Recovery is training.

Frequently Asked Questions

What battery does the PowerMassager PRO use?

TimTam lists two included battery packs, each 12V 2000mAh lithium-ion.

How do you charge the PowerMassager PRO?

TimTam lists USB-C charging with a DC 5V, 2A input, and includes a USB-C charging cable in the box.

How long does a charge take?

The page does not state a charge time. Check with TimTam before you plan around a number.

How can you see how much battery is left?

TimTam says the smart display shows real-time speed, force or pressure, and battery status.

Is mAh the same as runtime?

No. mAh describes stored charge. How long a battery lasts also depends on the intensity level, how hard you press, and the head in use.

Last reviewed: November 6, 2026.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.